IFI governance


Bank pilots new disclosure initiative

24 July 2002

Some 17 countries are about to embark on pilot programs with the World Bank in which they will disclose and disseminate more information than they have in the past – more than Bank policy requires. The Bank was reported to be surprised by the response: Armenia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Indonesia, Lithuania, Mexico, Mozambique, Philippines, Turkey, Ukraine, Yemen and Zambia have signed on, with a regional hub in Bangkok to cover Thailand, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Cambodia and Mongolia.

World Bank disclosure initiative

Newsletter on IFI transparency Tmcintosh@bna.com